Comes with double sided inner sleeve on 220gsm carton housed in a 300 gsm carton outer sleeve. 11th studio abum by the kings of Norwegian death metal! BLOOD RED THRONE celebrate 26 years in the scene and are still going strong with their 11th and strongest release so far, entitled "Nonagon". The band was started by still remaining member, Daniel "Død" Olaisen (guitar), when playing in Satyricon in the 90's. Original drummer, Freddy "the Shred" Bolsø, returned in 2013 and Ivan "Meathook" Gujic (guitar) have been in the team since 2010. Stian "Clammy Hackett" Gundersen (bass) joined in 2018. Finally, Sindre Wathne Johnsen took over the vocals in 2023. Band founder / guitarist Daniel ”"Død”" Olaisen comments: "Blood Red Throne has always been a combination of groove and brutality. While keeping true to the BRT sound and feel, 'Nonagon' feels fresh and new. The lyrics for the album are loosely based on the nine concentric circles of torment described in 'Inferno' by Dante. The album has nine songs and it would be fitting to conceptualize around that. That being said, every lyric is up for interpretation and I encourage people to find their own meaning and themes based on it."

Blood Red Throne "Nonagon" LP

  • $27.00

Tags: 01.01.2024